Around London Town


Advertisement
Published: May 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I decided to go somewhere in which I didn't get to visit last time in London. The majestic Westminster Abby, home to the royal wedding for the newly weds Kate and William. It was beautiful, although I didn't go inside, only because I have seen my far share of Church's around Europe in the past, the intricate details of the outer structure was breath taking. I could only imagine what would have been going through Kate's mind the day of her wedding.
Close by to Westminster Abby is Parliament house otherwise known as Big Ben. That in it's self is definitely on a mass scale. All the old buildings here in London are built with the same proportions BIG! Big but beautiful at the same time.
I then caught the tube to Green Park which is situated right beside Buckingham Palace, yes today was a day of royalty. Green park is so peaceful, I was looking for my old friends the squirrels that I saw in the same park last time, but for some reason they were no where to be seen 😞
I walked through the park heading towards Buckingham, the end of the ritual Changing of the guards was still going. There were no where near as many people as the last time I was here, shit it's just started pouring with rain, maybe that's why there is not that many people here. As I start walking through the rain I start heading towards the Palace tours, only to my disappointment that they only run from the end of July, maybe this is when her majesty is only her lovely summer holiday, ha ha who knows. So I decide to take a look inside the Gift shop instead. Lots of royal this and royal that! I know they try and make it sound fancy, royal chocolate, but when I start reading the ingredients I then realise that it is fake chocolate made from soya beans! WHERE'S THE GOOD OLD FASHIONED COCO YOUR MAJISTY?? Not happy, obviously I didn't buy that!
I did however stumble across some post cards, and yes the very ones that I brought are of William and Kate, maybe it will be you that will receive this in the mail oxox

Bye for now, Natalie x


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb