Royal Wedding


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Westminster
April 29th 2011
Published: May 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First we went to Southbank, but there wasn't much of a crowd so we didn't stay because Mum wanted an atmosphere. So we followed the crowd to Trafalger Square, but we couldn't see the big screen, so we went to the outskirts of Trafalger Square, and we kept moving until we could see a glimpse of the screen. The crowd was so big, and everyone was struggling to see the screen, that people climbed on top of telephone boxes and on top of the bus shelters. And I could hardly see because I was short, so dad lifted me up on his shoulders, so I could see and take pictures. Mums pictures that shes got, I took. The crowd goes as far as you can see. Some people even got shopping baskets to stand on so they could see. So we stayed there for a while, and when we had a moment where there wasn't much going on in the royal wedding, we walked back to southbank to see the kiss on the balcony.

As we were unaware of the time it took to get from Westminster abbey to Buckingham palace, we were waiting with our cameras ready to take a picture of the grand kiss. As we were waiting I turned my camera off and my aunty took me to get a chocolate and banana crepe. I ened up with chocolate all over my face. When we were back and I'd finished my crepe they were at Buckingham palace. I thought it would only be a couple of minutes to go in and put some more makeup on, get a glass of water, then come outside and do the kiss, but no it took like half an hour.

So after all the royal wedding stuff, my aunty held this big street party where she invited all her friends and neighbours to come. So we were there for a couple of hours. One of the people that she invited, bought hula hoops, skipping ropes, and giant dominoes for the kids to play with but I didn't really. Only at the end with a girl that I met called Molly. And all the food was English food such as sponge cake, cucumber sandwiches and so on. And one of her friends was a chef, and he baked this wedding cake for the royal wedding, and it had two little dolls William and Kate on top of it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

The wedding cakeThe wedding cake
The wedding cake

not the actual one
The familyThe family
The family

Our family with the wedding cake


5th May 2011

Excellent blog and photos.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb