Villandry


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Centre » Villandry
April 26th 2011
Published: May 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Villandry. The garden was amazing. At the start I got a little sheet for kids to fill out and you had to go to different sections of the garden to fill it out. It had a path for you to go along but we went the opposite way. So I started from number 6 and went down to 1. All you had to do was fill out a sentence and the sentences where easy. 

The first garden we went to was filled with vegetables. It was very colorful and big. The second garden was a herb and mint garden. It had this tunnel and the walls were herbs and if you go out of the tunnel you walk down this garden filled of mint. The next garden we went to was my favorite. It was a maze. Olivia and I had a race to get to the middle. Olivia went the long way and said don't follow me. I went the opposite way and take a little shortcut ie. Emergency exit that went straight to the middle. So as you can tell I won.

so we carried on garden by garden getting more bored as we went along. We went through the sun and the cloud garden. Then Olivia spotted the best garden of all. As we walked in we saw this huge lake in the middle. There were four little fountains around it. As we walked down the steps. We went to have a look at the lake and I spotted two swans that were itching themselves with their beak. I tried to get a picture but they just wouldn't stop itching themselves.

As we drew near to the end we saw the last garden of all. It was called the love garden. It was filled with hearts with red and pink flowers all around. 

On our drive home instead of going to another chateau we went to two wineries. The first one we went to we didn't stay for long but mum and dad brought a box of wine. The second one we went to we went in and mum and dad were going to try some. So I was sitting there waiting for it to be over when the lady said I could try some juice. So I tried about five different juices and the tropical one was my favourite.  So I begged mum to buy two bottles. Olivia and I drunk the first one that night. 


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb