Farewells


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

farewell1farewell1farewell1

The guppets + May - will be missed.
Palms have been squeezed, boxes have been packed, cheeks have been pressed, boxes have been unpacked, babies have been kissed, boxes have been repacked and cocktails have been drunk. Some photo records exist, but fortunately none from Friday. Or at least as far as I know..

I guess it's goodbye to the old and farewell to the new. Still no time to be exited though. More excited at the thought of sleep. Sometime someplace, or is that Martini? However there'll be none of that where I'm going as Tamil Nadu is a dry place. Thanks to Kalpana's coaching I've learned Hello - Vanakkam and Thankyou - Nandri. I reckon that's a start, though intensive Tamil lessons might have to follow if my host can bear to hear me barbarising their language.








Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

noah and inoah and i
noah and i

someone looks surprised to see me ...


2nd May 2006

What no photos
I'm sure I saw someone taking photos Friday night, well you are probably in the air now. Enjoy India and I look forward to reading your blog and seeing some fab photos, with you super duper camera. Lila
2nd May 2006

First comment!
Got in before anyone else! Actually, that makes me pretty sad, doesn't it. Does everyone get to read these? Hello? Sorry it's late. For me, anyway... Hope the flight was okay. Talk soon? Jx
3rd May 2006

Welcome to Chennai
Hope the journey was good! Look forward to reading more xx
3rd May 2006

missing you already
Hi Susie, well its very kind of you to let our lovely son Noah dominate the pictures on your blog... we hope you are enjoying the wonders that India has to offer so far. Just remember: don't drink the water or eat the nuts, and you won't go far wrong. keep in touch. A, S and n.

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 77; dbt: 0.101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb