17 hours to go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Upminster
August 4th 2011
Published: August 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I thought I would start the travel blog a day early this time, even though I technically haven't left yet. Departure time is 1020 tomorrow morning, flying first into Helsinki then catching the flight to Beijing to eventually arrive there early on Saturday morning local time. It has been a mental week and to be honest I haven't really thought about leaving. Today has been spent sorting out last minute bits and once I am finished writing this I am going to attempt the dreaded packing, hoping it all fits into my backpack! My thinking is that if I can go away for 10 months with just my backpack then this should (in theory) be a breeze. We shall see!

I have been told that gmail and facebook are no go areas on the internet in China, therefore I am hoping you all enjoy the blog and I am looking for it to become my main source of contact with the majority of you. Please feel free to leave me messages on here and I hope to be able to use my University email account, which if anyone does want to get in contact is c.f.hunt@cranfield.ac.uk. Again I cannot guarantee this will work either but we shall see.

So, I'd best not procrastinate any longer, off I go to pack! Have a great month everyone and happy reading!


(And thanks to those who have already left some farewell messages on here, made my day reading them!)



Advertisement



7th August 2011

China
Hi there I am Tabie Swans mum......so am eagerly awaiting any updates.........have a fantastic time while you are out there and plse giv tabs a big hug from me xxx

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 47; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb