Exploring on Wood Side Park, N22, 25 January 2021


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Tottenham
January 25th 2021
Published: January 25th 2021
Edit Blog Post

London saw quite a few hours of snow from early morning to midday on 24th January and snow remained on the grounds on 25th January.

I had planned walking on Wood Side Park, N22 in the morning on 25th January. As soon as I had finished my daily cleaning duties at home, I headed for Wood Side Park. Quite a few amount of grit had been laid on the pavements and roads on Wood Green High Road, but snow had remained on the minor residential lanes and green spaces in the residential areas.

I reached Wood Side Park before 10 o’clock; found the brick gate and a beautiful historic Italianate style mansion, George Meehah House, which is currently known as Earlham Grove House. Quite a few amount of snow remained on the grounds of Wood Side Park. I saw quite a few snowmen, local people including buggies walking through icy footpaths and snow-covered lawn. It is very rare to see snow-covered grounds, frosty grounds in London these days; so I took quite a few photos of frosty, snowy grounds on Wood Side Park on 25th January. I found one of the fallen trunks growing fungi. While exploring park, I found another historic building, Round House, built in 1822 as the gatehouse for Chitts Hill House, on the north edge of the park.

On the way back home, I also ambled through a little common ground in front of Stuart Crescent Health Centre, where I used to work. All the flowerbeds were covered with snow; there were quite a few shrubs and evergreen trees – they looked well, beautiful with snow under sunshine. I found icy paddles and water flowing course – it was nice to see pigeons standing on the icy water.

I was quite hungry after exploring two parks in the morning. I popped at Awesome Chips and bought a small pack of chips and came back home at 11;20; my husband served a nice, warm cup of tea for me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Round HouseRound House
Round House

Another historic building - built 1822 as the gatehouse for Chitts Hill House.


26th January 2021

Snow in London
Lovely to see where you walked in the snow in London

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb