London Sightseeing


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Tooting Bec
February 14th 2008
Published: February 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Brett and I have now been in London for two days now and in some ways it's very similiar to Melbourne and in others it's like nothing ive ever exprienced before. Yesterday (wednesday) was the first full day we spent in Tooting broadway (for those who don't know we're staying with my best friend phina) after a decent sleep in and a after brekkie sleep, we went and explored tooting's main street...heaps of take away stores and clothes shops. Brett and I had our very first English pub meal courtesy of Phina....i had my first taste of Cider...it tasted abit like champagne but because i was still a bit jetlagged it went straight to my head lol.


Today (thursday) we went exploring all of the famous English sites from wimbledon, piccadilly circus,oxford street, big bed and buckingham place. We walked through a park called " St. James Park " and i saw squirrels for the first time in my life! I was so excited especially when one of them touched my hand with their paw..so cute. I'm not too sure what the temp was today but i was so cold! I'll need to start piling on the layers.

We're going to do more exploring in central London tomorrow and then we're off to Ireland on saturday until thursday. I can't wait for ireland, hopefully the weather isnt too cold but the it is winter....keep you guys posted....Mel and Brett

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb