Farewell London


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Full English BreakfastFull English BreakfastFull English Breakfast

I miss you already!
It's now two days until I leave the shores of sunny England. Of course, I use the word "sunny" in the loosest possible term. And what are the things I am going to miss on my travels?

1. My friends and family
2. A Full English Breakfast. This is worthy of Capital Letters. The finest morning cuisine, and the ultimate hangover cure
3. A nice comfy bed. No-one can possibly claim to love a sleeping bag...

Things I am not going to miss

1. London Underground. Sweaty, crowded and always late.
2. The weather. Need I say more?
3. Football. Although I am sure that half the locals I will meet around the world will support Manchester United

Advertisement



17th May 2007

WTF ?
Bloody 'ell - when I left blighty (less than 2 years ago) you didn't even like footy - let alone support a football club - who are you and what have you done with our mate Pete ?
17th May 2007

You forgot to add ...
.. Number 4 to the list of things you'd miss - can I suggest - 4. Control of my bowels.

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0173s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb