This is the start of the rest of my life.........


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Stratford
September 4th 2011
Published: September 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Where do I begin?

I've always had the itchy feet and have been privileged to travel to many destinations, including those that many travellers would not go to, whilst I was with the British Army. The continents that I have not ventured to yet, however, is Asia and Australasia. My world map needs more pins, especially in those areas where there are none. I have yearned to fulfil this, and I was finally given the fantastic opportunity to travel again, when I was made redundant in July.

The devastating illness and death of my oldest friend, who passed away at the tender age of 38 years and 1 day on the 18th August, has given me that extra determination to explore and experience places new. Danny was envious of my travel plans and wished he had seen more of the world, and now he's gone, I feel that I need to make the most of the rest of my life......for me, but also for him.

So, as I am coming to terms with my grief, with travel plans being made, I am beginning to look towards the start of the rest of my life

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb