Catching up with friends :)


Advertisement
Published: April 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Pie!Pie!Pie!

Chicken and Mustard Pie
Another 2am night and I guess I'm still suffering from the jetlag. Regardless, I had a wonderful day catching up with old friends whom I haven't seen in years! I awoke and had a nice English breakfast filled with eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, toast, beans and of course, some brown sauce. It was quite nice and went really well with my cup of tea and orange juice.

I got ready and headed out to meet a good friend of mine, Richard. I think the last time I saw him was in 2006 when I was living in London. Since then, he's gotten married, had a cute baby girl, and is training for his first marathon! I gave him his gift (a book on running) and we ate at a lovely pub where I had a chicken and mustard pie. One of the best pies I've had! Following lunch, I trekked along Theobald's Rd, taking in the city and remembering how much I loved walking around amongst the crowd and gorgeous architecture. As I approached Oxford Circus, I came across my favorite store: TOPSHOP! I don't know why I love this store, but I do. It's massive with 3 floors of clothes and shoes. I didn't think I was going to buy a thing, but found myself buying a cute knitted top. I gave myself a limit of two things and I only bought one thing....so I'm quite proud of myself! Afterwards, I met up with my friend Carl for a drink and off I went back to my hotel to get ready for dinner with Ian and Fredrik!

Dinner: Beach Blanket Babylon in Shoreditch. http://www.beachblanket.co.uk/shoreditch/index.html I don't think I've ever been to that part of London as its north east London and my old flat was located in south west London. It was nice to actually venture out to that part of London for a yummy dinner with such good friends. Additionally, I was able to play dress up wearing my tight, white lacy dress, heels and red lipstick. We had cocktails and a three course menu which consisted of a goat cheese cheesecake with roast beetroot, lamb shank with minted bean puree, and a vanilla panna cotta with butter biscuits. So yummy! We finished it off with some coffee and some good conversations! I was so happy to catch up with Ian and Fredrik as I felt at home with them. Now, I can't wait til they get married so I can go to their wedding in Sweden 😊 Hurry up!

It's my last night here in London and at my hotel The Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. Then I'm off to Chichester! YAY! Now...that's my second home away from home! xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

LondonLondon
London

Oxford Street
LondonLondon
London

Oxford Street
LondonLondon
London

Carnaby Street
The Beach Blanket BabylonThe Beach Blanket Babylon
The Beach Blanket Babylon

The lovely couple: Ian and Fredrik
The Beach Blanket BabylonThe Beach Blanket Babylon
The Beach Blanket Babylon

Goat Cheese Cheesecake
DSC00357DSC00357
DSC00357

Lamb Shank
DSC00358DSC00358
DSC00358

Vanilla Panna Cotta


13th April 2012

HI!
Sounds likes you're having so much fun out there!!! Did Richard like the book you got??? I'm also very proud of you for not going crazy at TopShop, can't wait to see what you bought!! Love reading your blogs and living vicariously thru you. Have fun and be good in Chichester!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb