Day whatever


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » South Kensington
October 13th 2011
Published: October 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, its been a while since my last blog, haven't really had time and haven't really done anything blog-worthy. Let's see...first full day I was here, went to the information centre, and by went to, I mean I got lost for 3 hours, ended up walking on a place called Sloane Street that has all the luxury shops. Took one of those Big Bus Tour things that drive around London showing the main spots. Did the whole thing, took about 2 hours, but I'm pretty satisfied I've seen most of London. Dinner after that with Salmat peeps, Melanie and Lauren, few drinks at a pub, had an early night - still jetlagged. One good thing about London is their bikes for hire thing, something Melbourne tried but failed miserably. Get to ride a bike from one place to another, although I only go in the park since the roads remind me of China traffic. Next day was as boring as the first, biked to the station, went to attractions - British Museum, saw the Rosetta stone which was awesome, National Gallery, all that touristy stuff. And today, more touristy crap, Tower of London, St Paul's Cathedral. The latter one was fun, 500 steps up right to the top and there may or may not be an EL 2011 up there. Also prepped myself for tonight and tomorrow with the Lion King musical and Stonehenge day trip, which has blown my budget way out.

PS uploading photos is hassle, ill figure it out another time

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb