Les Miserables


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Soho
October 9th 2008
Published: October 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Although my job is completely mind numbing, I have the hook-up. There is a lady at work whose sister-in-law works for the NHS and they get an alloted amount of theater tickets at a discounted price. When some of those tickets dont get sold, she sends them to her s-i-l who i work with. She forwards the an email out with all the available tix and times. ANYWAY. to make a long story short. I got an email yesterday saying they had Les Miserables tickets for 5 pounds. SO I got to go see Les Miserables on broadway in London for 5 pounds! And they were really good seats.
The play was amazing. I knew nothing about the story but I didn't really notice. All their voices were so good and it was a really small theater so it just made it better...I would saw maybe 300-400 people. The stage moved around in a circle too.It also just happened to be Les Miserables 23rd birthday so at the end the cast sang happy birthday with the audience and there were streamers flying everywhere. I wish I could explain how amazing the play was but it's impossible.
I plan on going to see a comedy show next week called Fat Pig. 3 pounds.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb