A little about me


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Richmond
November 3rd 2005
Published: November 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I was born into a very travel minded family, my dad loves jet setting around the globe, both my sisters have done their fare share, the same as mum.

I moved to Sydney at the tender age of 19, with no job no money and no friend, pretty big step for a girl who previous to that had only just moved out of home. After a few months I returned to NZ, feeling a little deflated as it didn't go according to the wild plans that I had in mind. But being the person I am I saved up and decided to follow a friend to America. I loved it there, and spend 5 months touring around the fanatastic place, hoping to get discovered, I lived in LA.

After my visa expired I made a pit stop in London to see a friend that I have known since I was 9, but hadn't seen in a long time. We spent 2 mad months together adn seeing as I didn't have a visa I had to return home to save up again. I returned to the UK March 05. 9 months on I couldn't be happier, adn with a trip planned to Amsterdam next weekend things are this time going exactly as I hoped.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb