Farewell Europe


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Putney
September 26th 2008
Published: September 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It is FINALLY time to leave for Africa, and I can't wait. It is still a little surreal that I'm actually leaving tomorrow & going overland through Africa for the next 12 weeks........I've been planning for so long, and am ready to go, but it still seems a bit unreal. For those of you lucky enough not to have heard me talking about my Africa trip over the last few months, follow this link to see my route map: http://www.absoluteafrica.com/route.lasso?trip_code=AS77&subcode=
I've had a great last week in Europe though. I left Dublin last Saturday, meet up with friends at Heathrow, and we headed to Munich ready for some serious beer drinking. And beer drinking we did. Oktoberfest was absolutely nuts, we ate like pigs (cannibalistic pigs though, as it was all pretty much pork pork pork), drank many a stein, and had a great time. Four nights was enough though....anymore than that and we would've had to have been rolled onto the plane back to London. I've been back in London for a couple of days and have spent them going to shows and spending up large at pharmacies trying to get everything sorted for Africa - I swear my backpack now resembles a dispensory. Better that than some crazy jungle disease though right?
I'll be up at 3am tomorrow to catch my early morning flight to Nairobi. Not looking forward to the early morning but I can not wait to be on my way. I'm going to give this blog thing a go while I'm away, but I am making no promises! I have absolutely no idea how frequently I'll be able to access the internet, how fast the connection will be (or, more accurately, how fast my patience will run out if the connection is crap), or how motivated I'll be while away to tell you all what I've been up to. I leave with good blog intentions though, so keep checking back in to see if I stick to it!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb