LONDON


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Piccadilly
January 20th 2009
Published: January 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm using the internet at Pret a Menger in Picadilly in London right now! My host so far, my old middle school girlfriend Kimberly Harrenstein, doesn't have internet at her place, so my access has been highly limited. I'll just offer a short update: I got back from Bulgaria on Saturday and was in Istanbul for less than 12 hours before I flew out to London. Getting here was a bit of a nightmare, but since it's been awesome. Tonight I'm celebrating the inauguration with my friend Kate and her boyfriend Joe--earlier Kate and I went to Madame Tussaud's, which was free today for Americans since they were debuting their Barack Obama figure. Sweeeeet. Next Tuesday I fly out to Athens where I'll hopefully have time to go out to Delphi and see all the shit in Athens proper before heading back up to Istanbul to say goodbye to Daniel and then go off to southern Turkey with Kendra! Beautiful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb