Arrived!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Notting Hill
April 29th 2008
Published: April 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear Blog:

I saw a pigeon...IN LONDON!!!
Can't believe I'm actually here.
The flight was totally ordinary (not nearly as exciting as Lana's adventure)
I rode the tube FOREVER before finally getting where I needed to be. My hostel is in this HUGE park and it is lovely. There were kids playing soccer across the field when I arrived.
Done a lot of walking already. Want to tire myself out so that I sleep like a log.
Had a starbucks coffee (LAME! I'm in London for Christssakes) next time I will choose the bakery and eat sweets.
Might go rest my weary bones and see a movie.
Planning the sight seeing adventures of tomorrow. Might meet up with friends.
HILARIOUS is that the moment I walk through the gate at Heathrow...there's my dear friend Will Mitchell, yelling out my name in true Drama fashion. (yes, turns out I do know people wherever I go) It made things feel a bit more like home...it was good.
Anywho. Best be going.

Love
Anna

Advertisement



7th May 2008

(this invite went to my junk mail, and I just found it today!!!) William in the first week?! How wonderful!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb