Holiday is over...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Notting Hill
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This morning I woke up feeling quite ill again. Allergies have been a killer these past two days. We had registration at City Uni this morning. We all got to pick our classes before the rest of the students. We all felt a bit bad about that, but what can you do about it. I'm disappointed in my schedule. My schedule goes as follows :

Monday: 9-1 British Art and Architecture
3:30-5:30 Thought and Expression
Tuesday: 9-1 History of Modern Britain
Wednesday : FREE DAY!
Thurs: 1-3 Theories of Global Politics
Friday: 10-12 Thought and Expression

Ontop of that I have an internet class called Cross-Cultural Expressions which is just a reflective essay each week that we send it via email. I have one lecture and one Seminar for each class every week. The two classes that I have that are FOUR HOURS LONG...I asked about becuase that is out of control. THey are a lecture and then going to different locations in London to view the Architecture for example. So I thought that was pretty cool. It definitly takes advantage of the city.
The reason I'm upset about my schedule is that I have a class on friday. I was hoping to take long weekends each week to travel. 😞 having a class until noon means i can't get a flight out until after 4. It makes me sad...but what are you going to do about it...as im repeatedly reminded "Incase you forgot...this is STUDY abroad...not travel abroad" haha oops..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb