Eng-a-land v Australia


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Marylebone
April 8th 2006
Published: April 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My first chance to play

Football

in the land it was invented. Ok, so it wasn't as dramatic as a world cup showdown, but this little girl from Putney was good. Great ball skills, a thunderous shot, the trash talk and relentless enthusiasm. I even had to take off my beanie and play for real...But under the last goal wins rule, I won it for Australia =)


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

'Schooled''Schooled'
'Schooled'

Though she managed to pull a number of moves on me, I still had a few tricks up my sleeve.


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb