Day 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Marylebone
January 5th 2008
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's the first day and everything has gone great so far. Other than the weather and the time change I dont believe it will take too much time to adapt to my surroundings. Im very exhausted from my long haul from Cali. Although we are going out I dont plan on being the life of the party tonight.
Only problems I have encountered so far are the cold, especially in our rooms (all we have are space heaters), the smell of the flat; a mix between new paint a must smell, no cable (just a TV with fuz), and no storage. The above are just minor details though and I am positive everything will work out for the best.
My roomate ended up being Meghan, she seems really sweet. Like all the other girls I do not know much about her, but I am sure we'll get along fine (no fights or issues yet) :-).

Attached are pictures of the flat


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.343s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.134s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb