You bloody wanker!


Advertisement
Published: May 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I actually got to here someone say that today. Apparently Liverpool 'football' team played Milan last night and was down 3-0. That staged a comback and won on penalty shots. Soccer hooligans were the only people I saw last night and they were rather rowdy. One of my tour guides today barely had any voice left from yelling so much at the game last night.

I would have to say that I kicked London's ass today ( but it might have kicked mine as well) I saw Trafalgar Square, Picadilly Circus, the Tower of London, London Bridge, the Tower Bridge, Parliment and the House of Commons(just like on c-span or whatever that channel is) - on a side note it was a lot like going to the U.S. Congress, there was only about 14 people in attendance and that included the Speaker of the House and the Secretary, both of whom had to be there. I also saw Buckingham Palace and the changing of the guards. Which by the way is where I met the hottie from Philidelphia. She and her Australian friend are doing about the same timetable that I am thru Europe so maybe I'll see them again... I can't remember what else I saw today but I know that there were other things.

After being here for 2 days I would have to say that one thing stands out above all the others. London girls are spectacularly HOT! The only bad looking girls that I saw today were either old or American. Go figure. On top of being hot they all have that great accent and I think the only fat british girl that I saw today was pregnant. I don't know if I am coming back now.

I would also have to say that currently at least half of this city is a tourist and the majority of them are American. On my tour of the Tower of London I was in a group of about 60 people listening to the Beefeater tell us about the Tower. He asked how many of us were from all of these different countries. At least 90%!o(MISSING)f my group was American. I wouldn't have even felt like I was in Europe except for the fact that I was looking at a castle that was built in 1099. It's definately not a bad thing though. At least I have people to talk to them.

One last observation. I now know why British people always look all sweaty on T.V. To get anywhere in this city you ride the Tube (subway). If it weren't for all of the tile and concrete down there I would expect to see monkeys boarding the trains in a tropical rain forest. It is so hot and muggy that there is a constant haze down there in some of the stations (though these may be under the river Thames). On a couple of trips I thought I was going to pass out from heat exhaustion. I don't know how anyone stays healthy in this city, especially when the sun shined the entire day but you could still feel raindrops falling on you periodically.

Regardless of all that though this is an amazing city and I am sure I will want to come back for a 'holiday' as they say.

In the morning I will boarding the 9:30 train to Portsmouth and then the ferry to Caen, France. Hopefully I will be able to get on a tour. I'm still waiting on an email for that though. Now, I'm off to the pubs for dinner and a pint. We'll see what kind of crazy food they will try to feed me there.


Advertisement



27th May 2005

If all of the woman are so hot, Then were are all of the pictures of them. Tell them you are scouting for new matterial. - Clayton

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb