A Tesco Lunch Special


Advertisement
Published: May 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, I have some good travel advice for all when in London.

Several people from the course and I have determined that food is very expensive in London. I mean, to get a supper somewhere can be upwards of 7 pounds. I mean, I don't even want to think of the conversion rate to Canadian currency. However we have found a very good solution using several facts. It has been determined that beer is less expensive than pop and juice. Also that going to a supermarket named Tosco for a premade sandwitch is very cheap. To this effect, a cheap meal consisting of a ham and swiss sandwich, a maple pecan pastry and a 750 ml bottle of beer can be obtained for under 3£. It's nice to be in a country where their priorities are in the right order, where beer is cheaper than pop.

I should also mention that on Saturday we went to a performance of the Tempest by Shakespear at the Globe Theater. That had to be the best Shakespear performance that I have ever seen. It was rather odd because the performance consisted of three actors, three background dancers, and a male choir. It was very well done. Each person would act out several people. For most scenes there were only three people in them, but when the actors had to change, their entire body language, voice and demenor would change. It was amazing. The dancers helped with the scene changes and prop changes.

Anywho, I should be going. I hope you are all having fun and I will talk with you soon.

Cheers
Michael

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb