Just for you Krista! Harry Potter Tour and more London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
September 14th 2012
Published: September 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I wasn't going to write another blog tonight because I'm really tired but I read your comment Krista and it made me laugh so here's another.

On Tuesday I went to the Warner Brothers Studio with Janice and Katy to see the Harry Potter props, sets, models etc and it was really good! Our tour was starting at 1.30pm so we were waiting to be let in and there was this black english guy keeping us entertained doing a lil magic and being a comedian, and when we got let in he started quoting the movie and he sounded exactly like that head on the knight bus! haha the one that says "it's gonna be a bumpy ride, take it away Ernie" Made me lol. First off we went through the big doors to the Great Hall and it had maniquins with each of the house uniforms around the hall and the teacher maniquins up the front with wigs and outfits on. Everyone was taking loads of photos and it was hard to get a photo that didn't have heaps of people in it 😞 The great hall actually looks alot smaller in real life than on tv, and it only had two tables in it, but anyway then the next bit was just bits and pieces of everything. There was the boys dormitory, Gryffindor common room, Hagrids hutt, The Weasleys Kitchen/living room which had things that "magically" moved when you touched a sensor(floating knitting, a pan being washed, ironing and a carrot being chopped). Yeeea and there was goblin masks and a few videos here and there about stuff being made, the mirror that Harry looks in and gets the philosophers stone was there, Dumbledoors office. We walked through Diagon Alley too. In the middle of it there's an outside bit with the Knight bus, the flying car, Hagrids motor bike thingy, the Hogwarts bridge, Harrys house(4Privet Drive) aaaaand they were selling Butterbeer :D yummm. It was fizzy and had a really creamy topping but the flavour is hard to describe, it was sweet, and yum. That's all that matters :P

There's too much stuff to write that was there but again I shall upload my millions of photos to facebook for you to see. The last thing that everyone sees on the tour is a model of the castle which took 40 days to put together! They used it for filming the sky shots, very technical language I know! But like the birds eye view of the castle you know. And it is huge, obviously not huge as in Castle huge but it's big lol. During the tour there was a room with about 7 or so broomsticks infront of a green screen which you could ride and have filmed, we were going to do it but when we saw the results of the photos they weren't realistic at all! We expected them to be if they can make all those magic wizard effects in the movie look good. But Katy and I did end up having a photo taken in the gift shop of us being on a "Wanted" poster, I chose to hold the Elder wand muahaha, I think Katy chose Ginnys wand, or Hermiones. And we were wearing Slytherin Robes of course!
I bought a chocolate frog from the gift shop and it tasted quite good, I also got a Rowena Ravenclaw card haha yuss...

So we were quite tired by the end of that day, gosh I can't even remember what I did on Wednesday how bad is that. Oh actually I think that's the day I went down to South-end to check out the shops. I only ended up buying two tops out of the many stores I went into. One store I went into I had picked up a few things to try on and was looking around when the store guy told me they didnt have changing rooms... ummm... so I put it all down and left. Why would you not have changing rooms in a clothes store?? It was a ladies clothing store and it had two Indian men running it, haha weird.
I went and got my nails done because they were shocking! Now they are nice and smooth and shiny 😊

Yesterday was quite a nice day, I tried doing a bit of study outside so I could catch a bit of sun but the dog Pippa was rather distracting. For some reason she will just not go outside unless someone is out there with her, and she is a really hyper dog(German Shephard). So she's racing around after flies, butterflies and bees, jumping through the plants, licking the ground alot(like constantly lick lick lick), and she has a strange habit of playing with rocks(like the size of a ps controller, first thing that came to mind haha) as toys. She will bite them and drag them around the ground with her paws, it's quite amusing to watch. So I did get a bit of sun yaaay :D didn't do much else really, study and bum around.

Today I was up at 8am 😞 for a day in London with Janice. Our first stop was Buckingham palace to see the Changing of the Guards. On our way through we walked past two guards on horses and just a guard standing so I went and got my photo taken with this guy. I stood next to him and told him to smile! How they keep such a straight face I have no idea! I wouldn't last in that job for 2 seconds. At Buckingham Palace there was looooaaaads of people waiting to see the changing of the guards it was hard to get a good spot, we didn't really 😞 I just put my phone in the air and went click click click hoping for the best. A couple of people had ipads that they were holding up so we were standing behind them watching off that haha. We took a wander through the park, had lunch at a cute wee cafe and ended up at Ripleys Believe it or Not museum. It was very interesting although some of the stuff was boring, and some of it was just gross : but yea pretty much it was just facts with pictures, models, statues or whatever to go with the fact. We went in a mirror maze which was hilarious we kept bumping into "ourselves" in the mirrors. There was also a lazer room which you had to crawl or dodge all the lazers like you were trying to steal something without the sensor going off haha.
We walked through Trafalger Square and there were these two street performers just starting an act and they were really good, quite funny too. Doing breakdancing sort of and holding their bodies in positions with one or two hands. We walked through a market, and got a free coke zero which was 150mls so tiny!

Caught the train back to Canvey and went out for dinner 😊 didn't get home til just before 10 so a long day for me. I managed to get burnt on my face I think, I can feel it. Which is a good thing! Stupid white face doesn't tan 😞

Aaaaaand now it is bedtime for meee 😊 zzzzzzzz

Advertisement



15th September 2012

http://www.britaintourism.co.uk/
hello, thanks for this article. really looking for ward to read more. so nice read more: http://www.britaintourism.co.uk/

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb