Back at the hostel...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
April 16th 2005
Published: April 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So last night not much was going on and honestly my legs were killing me from the walk to the Tower of London. I chilled in the common room with the Irish guy Ken and watched a couple movies until about 12:30am and got some Burger King, £4.55 or almost $9 for a chicken sandwich, quite the deal i must say. The burgers are dirt cheap but im not getting any ground beef here in the U.K. with the mad cow disease and all. Actually most people here seem to be staying away from it.

I got up this morning around 12 as I think I slept through my alarm clock...oops. But I showered up and headed down to the common room agin to watch a bit of tv before heading out. Until today ive gone mostly to the east but headed southwest towards Kensington. I walked through Hyde Park which was really nice and they had all these chairs out to sit on so I sat down and read a book for a bit until I decided to get up and head towards the Science Museum. Alright, fine, I got kicked out of the chair because you were supposed to pay to sit in them, but nevertheless, I walked through kensington gardens and down to the Science Museum which was ok...nothing special. The I came across the Museum of Natural History and they had a cool exhibit where you stand in a room and it shakes as if you were in this earthquake that happened in the South Pacific. I was there for a bit but im kinda museumed out.

Well my computer is about to be logged off so I gotta run.

Advertisement



17th April 2005

Lemme know
Heyyy, I just wanted to say hi and that we miss you. Bill and Trish were asking about you... Let me know if you've been getting any of my emails.... or post it or w/e. Love you Susanne - Susanne

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb