There are beaches in England!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
April 8th 2006
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Of course I knew there were beaches in England! But, I didn't realize they were so nice. Bournemouth and surrounding area is very beautiful.
I thought I was pretty ignorant because of this, however, coincidentally I met a guy from Bournemouth last night (I'm in bangkok as I write this) and he laughed at me for not realizing the above, and he then asked if Canada had any beaches. So, I'm not the only ignorant soul out there.
Anyways, my semi-cousin Kim is living in Bournemouth right now and I may just have to visit her on my way back because I had such a great time. She is living with her boyfriend Dave in an area called New Forest and it's amazing! Rebecca you would love it! There are wild horses roaming around everywhere! It was very tempting to just get out of the car and try and (attempt to) ride one of them. right! But if I do go back I'd love to go for a horseride in the area.
I will try and put some photos up soon. I'll probably wait till I fill my photo card and then get them burned to cd, so realistically I won't have photos up for a while.
So all in all i had a lovely, but brief, trip to England. My family is doing very well. I got to see James' baby "Jess" who is very adorable! My quick tour of London was also quite fun,. although I find London a little overwhelming. I nearly got struck down by an ambulance/police car. I wish they'd get with it and switch to driving on the right side of the road... geez !
Anyways, now that I'm in Thailand I am relieved to be spending less than a dollar on dinner rather than about 15 - 20$!
Speaking of which, onto the next journal...



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



11th April 2006

First journal entry
This is such a good site, a travelblog! i had no idea you'd be able to send this to us all. Good visit to London, Bristol and Bournmouth. Emma should have known you'd be a liablitiy on those streets. She's probably glad you're safely on your way! Looking forward to more. Love, Mum

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb