Photos from my first week in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
February 25th 2006
Published: February 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

ok well the wait for photos is finally over!!! Im back in London and have access to a computer for hours on end!! As the title says, these are photos from my first week in London...I'm being lazy at the moment and not leaving the house so the next few days will be spent putting up photos from Contiki. Hope you enjoy!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

hmmm...hmmm...
hmmm...

yes that would be me trying to roll up a space bag full of clothes with nothing but my head and hands...pure talent i know!! :P
self explanatoryself explanatory
self explanatory

I walked all the way to Buckingham Palace and the ceremony wasn't on AND there were no guards that I could pose next to...
check out the cool fountain!!check out the cool fountain!!
check out the cool fountain!!

very life-like dont ya think?!?
aaaarrrrrrhhhhhhhaaaarrrrrrhhhhhhh
aaaarrrrrrhhhhhhh

(just between you and me, i dont think the lion is the scariest thing in that photo :P)
Get the binoculars out!Get the binoculars out!
Get the binoculars out!

I know im normally little but that statue was HUGE!!!!!!! It took me 5 mins to climb up the 'steps' and then i had to abseil back down!!
Australia DayAustralia Day
Australia Day

Pubs all throughout London had signs like this trying to get Aussies in for a drink...this pub was deserted!!!cool sign though :)
Posing with the guardsPosing with the guards
Posing with the guards

Tennille this one is for u!!
Guard trainingGuard training
Guard training

Mum I finally know what I want to do with my life!!
Jules and I having a rest after our walk down the red carpetJules and I having a rest after our walk down the red carpet
Jules and I having a rest after our walk down the red carpet

(ok ok so its a photo of me with a wax statue of Julia Roberts at Maddam Tussauds...)
This one was hard!!This one was hard!!
This one was hard!!

Me clearly distressed after I broke it off with George...he's distressed but he's too much of a showpony to show it :P


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb