My final night in the UK!!!


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So this is officially my first blog entry and I haven't even left the country yet!!!

I have been counting down to this trip since January, and I can't quite get my head around the fact that tomorrow I actually fly to Australia. I have never been to Australia, or anywhere travelling by myself for a long period of time, yet as I write this I'm suprised to find that I'm not feeling even slightly nervous, just majorily excited!

My rucksack is (over) packed. I've tried to get to grips with the whole "packing lightly" thing, but don't think I have fully grasped it yet. No doubt I will quickly learn this skill along the way as I get tired of having to lug a heavy pack around. I am very proud of myself though for ditching my hair dryer and straightners; as I straighten my hair daily this is a HUGE concession for me. People have told me that I'll soon be glad that I've left them behind as I'll not be interested in what my hair is like while travelling; I'm just clinging on to the fact that if things really get that bad I can always
IMGP3990IMGP3990IMGP3990

Pink Champagne!
buy a cheap pair somewhere! 😊

I have spent the last week or so saying my goodbyes and partying with my closest friends. Thanks to everyone for their cards, gifts, messages and general well wishes. Thanks also to my bestest girlies for helping me have the most amazing leaving party last night, which was truly a night to remember.

This time tomorrow I will be well and truly on my way to my new adventure! 😱

Missing you all already

Louise. xx

p.s The Hoff pants are coming on the adventure with me!




Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

IMGP4036IMGP4036
IMGP4036

One last game of Fives
IMGP4087IMGP4087
IMGP4087

Working hard on my last day
IMGP4088IMGP4088
IMGP4088

Tired and Emotional
IMGP4141IMGP4141
IMGP4141

Hoff Pants!


7th June 2009

Reflex!
Hi! Wow, loving this new blog - make sure you keep it up to date!!! Love your pictures from Reflex too - it was such an amazing night!! Speak soon x x
9th June 2009

Your blog
I'm guessing you're in Oz as I write this, so whoop whoop! You'll be pleased to know it's raining hard here, no sun in sight, so I'm confident in saying you're prob not missing the british weather yet. Look forward to your next blog entry! x x x
11th June 2009

Hoff Pants
My Hoffs are washed and ready for the reunion, only another 11 months, 28 days ............
12th June 2009

Missing You Already
Hope you're having a great time speak to you again soon. Make Si and Nick wear the Hoffs and post a picture! LOL xx.

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb