Next Stop - Europe


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
April 1st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

London


After three months in SE Asia, I flew from Bangkok to London in 12 hours. New continent, new culture, new weather. Luckily I was carrying a fleece jacket, hat and gloves. As for the rest of my thin Thai clothes... I put them all on in layers. An American redhead walking the streets of London with baggy Thai clothing - interesting combo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Westminster Bridge Westminster Bridge
Westminster Bridge

London Eye in the background
Big BenBig Ben
Big Ben

Did you know that "Big Ben" is not the name of this famous clock? It's actually the name of the BELL inside the clock tower.
Laura and Whitney in Hyde ParkLaura and Whitney in Hyde Park
Laura and Whitney in Hyde Park

My cousin, Whitney, is studying architecture abroad in London for a semester. She lives in the US on the East Coast, so I don't get to see her very often, and I thought it would be really fun to visit her in Europe! We had a great time together.


22nd April 2009

yay!
I love these pictures, they're great! I am SO excited for Austria, I can't wait!!!! See you soon!

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb