Life in London: Day 3


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
March 29th 2009
Published: April 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

March 29, 2009
Today we bummed around London. We tried to see a lot of things but they were all closed. We were out and about around 11am.
We take the train everywhere in London, so that was our first stop. We ended up getting on the wrong train a couple of times, but it was actually quite fun to see the city.
We ended up splitting up and going off in different direction for a little bit. I went with Jake, Rachel and Kate and we headed off to walk down along the river. We saw Tower Bridge up close. We gotta see Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Parliament, West Minster Abbey. We also got to see something for TV being filmed! Maybe we’ll be extras! Everything we saw was beautiful and I actually liked what we saw. London has some great things to offer in the city, but it doesn’t last too long. We gotta see the palace guards as well! We met up later on and saw most of these things together. The four of us before we met up with the others went to a sushi restaurant for lunch. Not too impressed, but it was an experience. The food was on a conveyor belt! I spent around 5 pounds there. Then we went to Starbucks so I could get a Chai Tea Latte for my sore throat because I have been coughing. That cost about 3 pounds. We found a souvenir shop as well and I bought a spoon for mom, a shot glass for Nate and a British Ducky for me Good Day! I spent around 10 pounds on all those souvenirs. We walked around and found a place to buy flowers and wine and tea for Kathryn’s aunt and uncle. They were SUPER nice and so generous that we had to get them something! I spend around 6.50 0n the wine, but got reimbursed, so I spent about 2 pounds altogether on that. I also bought the bus pass that morning, which cost the usual 6.30 pounds.
Then we got everything we needed we headed back to the house, where we had an AMAZING chicken curry with rice and wine. We hung out for a little bit and then headed to the bus stop to get to the airport to catch our 6am flight. GROSS. Kate went back to Aberdeen because she is going to Orkeny by herself, and the rest of us got to the airport after our hour long bus ride and slept as much as we could in the airport. It is 5:12 am right now and we are in the airport. I spent 2 pounds on hot chocolate this morning because I was FREEZING while trying to sleep. It did help, but I didn’t get as much sleep as I thought I would. I wanted to talk to Nate on the internet, but I can’t get access to it right now. SAD! Sorry Nate! Hopefully soon!!! Our flight takes off at 6, so we should be boarding soon. Right now, Rachel and Kathryn are sleeping, I’m typing and Sydney, Jake and Sarah are playing cards. I am trying to get some pictures organized on my computer. Glad I brought it!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb