Ahh, Christmas festivities


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
December 17th 2008
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Santa and Chloe - Winter WonderlandSanta and Chloe - Winter WonderlandSanta and Chloe - Winter Wonderland

Hyde Park on Saturday. Forgot to mention that I saw Santa but I didn't make a wish, he was wanting to take a break to "feed his reindeer".
Well, the days here fly by and before I realize it, it's been weeks since I updated my blog!

Last Wed. we had Alex's Christmas show. It wasn't nearly as good as Rhiannon's but we survived the 2 hour show. It was brutal but whatever, I guess they are just kids with very little practice. Funny year 6 couldn't be a tad better than year 2 though!

It was my friend Jeni's bday so we went out on Friday night last week. It was a pretty cool club with a couple of floors so we got a few different types of music and enjoyed some time out. There were a couple of other aupair chicks there as well as Jeni's boyfriend.

Saturday I had a nice sleep in after arriving home pretty early...met up with Gabi to experience some more Christmas festivities. This time we went to Hyde Park to check out Winter Wonderland. It was quite amazing, we spent a couple of hours there just looking at everything. There were amusement rides and games as well as a German village. It was cool, there were pubs and restaurants, all German! I even saw a man singing live
Presenting,,,,winter wonderland!Presenting,,,,winter wonderland!Presenting,,,,winter wonderland!

I will try to get some more pics of the German village onto the computer for you to see!
German music with a piano and some bass. Its hard to explain on the internet but anyhow, it was like German disco music but Christmas style. Terrific! It was raining like crazy but luckily I had brought my wonderfully big umbrella so we were both covered! The skating rink was brutal and although I had hoped to go that day, I was so grateful I hadn't gone! There were inches of water. We visited Primark, an incredibly cheap superstore here and I picked up a couple sweaters and sales I couldn't resist before bus riding home. I got in a few phone calls home and then called it a night.

Sunday was a relatively easy day. I did some Christmas carol singing in North Finchley with Hanah, Chris and some other folks from my church. After that, I got a few Christmas gifts, went to Brent Cross Shopping Centre and came home for a nice roast dinner. Lynne's mom came to visit overnight on Saturday so I had a bit of time with her which was nice. She had a stroke so she has a walker and it's difficult getting around. She is going to Lynne's sisters for Christmas so it was her pre-Christmas visit. We got our Christmas tree up and decorated so I was very excited about that! I will get a picture of that soon for you.

LIfe has been pretty day to day, gym, cleaning, kids, volunteering at the charity shop, etc. So, that's my story for the most part. Life is good and I am REALLY EXCITED about Christmas. Ilove this time of year but it is strange not having snow for Christmas. I now understand the weird people that freak out about seeing snow in Canada. It is such a beautiful thing we take for granted. I bet you are groaning reading this but it's true! I will reread this when i shovel next year. Hugs to all of you, will update before Christmas! Chloe

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb