New Year Begins


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
January 21st 2005
Published: January 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

NYE in Trafalgar SqNYE in Trafalgar SqNYE in Trafalgar Sq

Me, Jesse, Andrew and Lorena (the fairy)
Hi Guys,
I know it has been a ages since I wrote but I have been VERY busy with travel and my new job.

Let start at the beginning...NYE and xmas. NYE was spent under the London Eye watching lots of Fireworks with three good friends and a bit of drinking to keep us warm. We had a great night and followed it up with a street parade through London the next day.

There was 12 of us for xmas lunch/dinner at Tania/Carlos/Jesse's place. I was pretty sick with a fever but nontheless I cooked 2 roast chickens, veggie bake and choc cherry rum balls to accompany the turkey, mince pies, ice cream, Portugese cakes etc. We ate, drank and missed our friends and family too much over the weekend. Oh yeah and I finally got to open the xmas pressies from Mum and Dad!

I then headed off to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Glasgow was quite dull and gloomy but Edinburgh was perfect. I did all the touristy stuff and had a great time on a 'City of the Dead' tour.

I then started work for a week and will be heading to Paris in Feb and Frankfurt in April for work...I am also off to Lebanon soon but details are yet to be confimed. Pretty cool start to the year.

I went to Bath and Bristol over the weekend and had a fab time remembering the family vacation 13 years ago. I did a bit too much shopping and walked the entire city. Bristol was a bit boring but nothing a good book, glass of Port and an open fire in a pub can't fix.

Finally I am working this weekend at a trade show in Olympia called 'Vive La France'. I will then get some sleep....woo hoo!

By for now
xxx
Tania


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Spooky ScotlandSpooky Scotland
Spooky Scotland

View from the Ed Castle, yup it was freezing!
Getting up way too earlyGetting up way too early
Getting up way too early

Bath in the wee hours of the morning


Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb