Paris and Markets


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
February 13th 2005
Published: February 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Here it is again for those that missed out...

Hi All,

Since we last conversed I have been to Paris for work and loved every second of it. I think i will let the pics do the talking for me on that one...

I was a tourist in my own home town yesterday and started at the Borough Markets at London Bridge Station. They were wonderful and I go rather tipsy on one mug of Hot Spiced Cider. I bought some blackberry liquer and an fresh olive Ciabata and topped it all of with a zuchini and italian sausage pizza....yummy.

To walk off all that good grub I strolled along the Thames to the Millenium Bridge and then onto St Paul's Cathedral (in honour of my big bros up coming birthday - dont think I have forgotten the pressie is on its way). I then wandered to Blackfriars and hoped the tube to Oxford Circus. That didn't last lnog due to my impatience with Tourist hell. I bought the essential and jumped on a bus to Sloane Square to surprise my friend Lorena at work. She spoilt me rotten at her Origins (beauty) store and then we both topped off the evening with a massive feast at my place.

All in all a very girly day with a brief glimps of sunshine and a sun shower as well. The flowers are starting to bloom and life in London is becoming ever more so adventuresome.

until we meet again.
xxxx Tania


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb