False Alarm.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
September 28th 2008
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, things with Kenny didn't work out so well. He is really into me and wants me to be his girlfriend, but I just don't think we have anything in common at all. He likes beer, football, and "being lazy" and hates reading and museums. Noooo thank you. We went on like a 10 hour date the other day, and I really did have a good time... I'm just not interested in him. It's crazy that I've been single and looking in the States for 3+ years, yet within a week here someone already wants me to be their girlfriend! Ahh!

Anyway, the date was really interesting, to say the least. The best part was definitely when we went to a real British pub (no tourists really go there) and watched a football match. I really had no reason to like one team over the other, but Kenny turned me into an Arsenal fan. It was just a lot of fun, drinking beer and watching the game with the English. Afterward, he wanted to hang out longer, but he was obligated to go to his aunt's birthday party, so I accompanied him. Well, to put it quickly, she lives in the ghetto of London, and when I walked in, they were doing all of that Tarot cards and candles crap. They really believed in this BS, it was crazy! I wanted to run far, far away but alas, I did not know where I was. Smart, huh? Oh well, I trusted him. He really is a sweet guy, and nothing like his crazy aunt and her friends, but I want someone that enjoys life a little more.

In other news, I start work tomorrow and I'm really nervous!! I don't know what to expect. I really hope I'll be able to figure out my schedule, because I want to start looking in to traveling. I'm for sure going to Ireland for Halloween. That's supposedly the place to go in Europe, which makes sense seeing as Halloween originated there. I am very excited. We found round-trip plane tickets on-line that would only be about $100, and a hostel would be about $50.

Well, I'm off to bed. Au revoir.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb