The Road to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
August 27th 2008
Published: August 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

writing this in Amsterdam. Got up ultra early in the morning to beat people to the free internet!

The day started well, got on the metro fine, made it to Newcastle with plenty of time, got to the train alright and then the wheel on my suitcase broke. This is going to be an interesting 20days.

When I got off the train, I quickly noticed how difficult it was going to be with one wheel. I got to the hotel alright, but completely exhausted and sweaty due to the half hour walk dragging a 20kg suitcase. I don't know how the fuck those muscle man mother fuckers drag buses!

Get to the reception and I'm told I've got to drag it to the Contiki basment...EVEN FURTHER!?!
Got things sorted, then I had to drag it to my room in which I originally got lost for 15minutes and when I found outh I had to piss about for 5 minutes trying to work out the card lock.

*sigh* So I'm totally sweating and decide to have a shower. The shower shoots at me lke a naked man being squirted with a fire hose. Interesting. As I'm writing this, I've cut myself somehow and am bleeding all over the paper and my white Black Flag shirt. Interesting start indeed.

So things weren't going that well until I met my room mate aand his friends who had just arrived back from tour. They gave me the run down, told me how awesome it was going to be and gave plenty of advice which is what I completely needed.

We had a little meeting type thing and I got talking to this Australian dude. For a moment there, he appeared alright, but shortly after I realised he's the"avoiding" type of person. Fuck now he's probably going to try and hang with me!

Later that night I started to freak out a bit. Felt real lonely. Probably just fatigue and nerve related about the tour and my shakey start. I spoke to Jane which made me feel a lot better. Despite her being a bearded hunch back with down syndrome, she does have some nice qualities.

Ah well, bed time for me. Lets see how tomorrow shapes up.

Advertisement



30th August 2008

you should love me
well i bet she has a hot sounding voice, go hard my son.gutted about your black flag shirt and gettin done auschwitz style by the shower, hope your ok. much love

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb