Back in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
June 25th 2008
Published: June 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The White TowerThe White TowerThe White Tower

This is the oldest part of the castle and it was built by William The Conquerer.
On our return trip to london we nearly ran out of petrol. According to the clock we had two miles worth of petrol left but we made it!

The next day, I went with my Dad's Mum to the Tower of London. I saw a lot of stone structures. I also saw the keep called the White Tower which is the oldest part and was built by William the Conquerer. I bought two daggers and a sword from the shop they had there. When my Dad got home from work we went to Regent's Park and played frisbee with Sonny who is my Dad's oldest friend.

The next day I went to the London Zoo and I met my Cousin Pauline. We saw lots of animals including meercats and reindeer. There was a petting place where you could pet animals like goats and sheep. We then went on a barge down down the canal and had lunch at Camden Lock where I met my Cousin Vicki.

The next day my Dad's Mum went home to Norwich. I went on the London Eye with my Dad and when we were at the top it stopped for about five minutes. Then we walked past the Houses of Parliament and Trafalgar Square to Buckingham Palace where the Queen lives. We got a bus home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

The Queen's houseThe Queen's house
The Queen's house

Iam standing in front of the Queens house


25th June 2008

London blog
I'm amazed you're having time to sleep! I love the miserable photo of you and my brother! Phoebe
29th June 2008

Your return to London
Liam. I'm sorry it's taken so long to get back to you. It's exciting to know that you're actually in places linked to William the conqueror. I'm looking forward to seeing the daggers and sword that you bought. Continue to enjoy everything that you see. regards Mr B.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb