People are CRAZY!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
November 14th 2005
Published: November 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I went to Hyde Park on Sunday evening. Well, it wasn't really evening but since it's dark here by 4:30 it seems like the evening. Anyways, on Sundays if you are within so many feet off the ground you can speak and preach whatever you like. It takes place in a part of the park rightly named Speakers Corner. So I went to hear the people speak and I observed a never ending argument between Muslims and Christians. Wow, they were getting really intense and not only was I kind of scared because this guy near me kept yelling about like a mad man about America and Bush but there was this old MiddleEastern man standing behind me and he kept scooting up, YUCK! Finally, I took my huge bag with about three books in it and shoved it behind me and I think he got the hint. I don't know if he was just creepy or trying to hear the speaker over the shoutings of the mad man. It was so funny! I really enjoyed it, because, honestly, arguing at Speakers Corner is really going to make a difference? I don't know, it was entertaining. I forgot to bring my camera so I didn't get any pictures, sorry. Just wanted to let you know of my short adventure yesterday. I have another one from about two weekends ago and I will write that one soon. See you all soon. And sorry this is so sloppy.
Love you all,
Jen

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb