Been awhile...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Enfield Town
December 16th 2005
Published: December 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Isle of EireIsle of EireIsle of Eire

I think that's how you spell it. It's an island off of the coast in Howth, 30 minutes by train from Dublin. When we took this picture it was obviously foggy (around noon) when we came back around 2 we could see the green grass at the top of the island.
OMG! I am so sorry. I haven't written in FOREVER!
Well, here I am and it's going to be short one too, again I apologize.
The semester is winding down and I just finished writing my last essay, (4 in two weeks!, very impressed I actually did it) and am due to submit it tomorrow morning. So I'm almost completely relieved. But due to my extensive amount of writing tonight, I probably won't elaborate much on my recent (well, sort of) adventures.

Since Scotland, I haven't done much. I've been trying to save my money for Jack and my trip through Europe. Jack has declared it BHE (Bar Hopping Europe), well see about that! On November 5th(?) was Guy Fawkes Night. It is to celebrate that either a Catholic Guy Fawkes trying to Blow up Parliament(celebrating the attempt), or the capture of him before he did (celbrating the failure, long live parliment..). Well, I went out with Celia's cousin, Ali. Ali brought his mates Rob and Rob, and we had a BLAST!! I laughed so much. We played an intense game of di and had a nice show of Ali passing out (and farting) everywhere in his flat.

After that, my next adventure was December 1-3. The girls (Katie, Stephanie, Michelle) and I went to Dublin. It rained the ENTIRE weekend and we didn't really get to see much. I'm sure Dublin is great but we had a hell of time trying to find an Irish person at the infamous Temple Bar to seranade us with traditional bar ballads. First, we found some Scottish guys, then we found some Dutch guys who made a nice attempt, and finally one, lone Irish middle-aged man sang to us. The weekend was really just an excuse to leave my flat. Spent too much money on booze and bought a $11 Guiness at the Guiness Factory. Yes, I drank a guiness in Ireland--I know, I am the Reigning Queen of Awesomeness, HAHA!!

Since Dublin I haven't done anything, other than research research research and attempted attempted and attempted at writing essays. So they are wrote and I am done (besides submitting).

Jack will be here on Saturday, YeaHHHH!! I have to get up before noon to meet him at the airport, but I guess he's worth it =)
We are going to be starting our tour of Europe on Sunday, the
Scary!Scary!Scary!

While at the infamous Temple Bar the electricity went out for about 10 minutes. You can't tell from the picture but we are suppose to be scared in the dark.
18th, in Pisa/Florence Italy. Then from there, we do not know. We'll know when we get there, that's the fun part!

Off for now, See you all sometime after January 3rd, 2006! (that's weird looking-2006)

Ciao'
JEN


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Get me outta here!!Get me outta here!!
Get me outta here!!

Rob, Ali, and Me
Burn Guy Fawkes Burn!! What are you doing??Burn Guy Fawkes Burn!! What are you doing??
Burn Guy Fawkes Burn!! What are you doing??

I don't really mean that, but at the celebration is a HUGE bonfire with a statue/scarecrow of Guy Fawkes. There were also lots of fireworks, but the English aren't as good as Americans when it comes to a great Fireworks show


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb