London Calling


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
December 28th 2007
Published: January 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

London BoozingLondon BoozingLondon Boozing

John ,Me and Maria
Well today was the start of my adventure today, i was woken up by my Mum and dad being less than quiet...lol. I had breakfast and a quick double and triple check of my stuff was all packed and i had everything. I than ran through again what my mum and dad would need to sort out for me while im away, such as my banking etc.

Then at 9.20 am my Mum and Dad took me to the national express stop and we chatted a little while until the coach turned up and it turned up on time which was a miracle fo UK public transport. My rucksack was stowed by the driver and at the stage i was about to get on the coach and my Mum started to cry, i did expect it but maybe earlier😊.

Last minute hugs to my Mum and Dad and then boarder the coach for a four plus journey to London, it was fairly uneventful and i read a book and listened to my Ipod, soon enough i was in London and well it still felt surreal and that it did not hit home yet that my trip id been planning for and waiting for since the start of the year.

When i got to London, the Victoria coach station was 10 minutes walk away which wasnt fun for my first walk with my rucksack and daysack dodging Christmas sales shoppers...lol. It was dry and mild at least in London and i tried to get the 73 bus to Kings Cross Station and the first bus driver said i could not pay on board, so i had to find a ticket machine and missed that bus and had to wait on the next one and then i got the next one and it got stuck in traffic along Oxford street and a 20 minute bus journey took an hour and forty five mintues.

I got to Kings Cross and called my couchsurfing host Maria and we met at the Tesco metro store and we walked to her apartment, she made me feel at home and comfortable and we both had a gin which was nice and then her friend John pierre turned up and we chatted and Maria made a lovely lentil and bean hotpot and we all chatted and had some wine. We finished up our food and then headed to Islington and we went to the Kingshead pub which had a theater attached and a stage for a band and had a good atmosphere and John bought the drinks which was nice of him and we chatted some more, about politics and the NHS etc...just all the usual rubbish....lol.

We then moved on to an organic Pub and Maria got the drinks and we had organic Cider which was really nice and me and John disccused football and then we left and John said his goodbyes as he had to get back to Hackney and me and Maria walked back and chatted some more and we got back to the flat and watched the movie meet the fockers and then i went to bed. Maria was my first couchsurfing host and i had a great start.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb