On The 18th day Of Christmas My Fexible Friend Bought Me 4 More Flights


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Woodhall Spa
December 18th 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me and My GirlfriendMe and My GirlfriendMe and My Girlfriend

Me and My Girlfriend Randi:0), its her birthday tomorrow:)
So 10 days and 4 hours, 19 minutes and 30 seconds till leave British soil and im on my way to the good Ole USA. Not done anything particularly challenging since i have been at my Mum and Dads, i have helped them and my Gran out, but time has dragged somewhat.

But now it feels i am in the home stretch and just over a week left and i have been tying some lose ends up and today i ordered US dollars for the US and Central America legs of my trip and i did this through Travellex as they have the best rate and i can pick the money up at the airport. also i have been trying to work out amount of time for each country and places in South America in order to get more flights there as my time is a little pushed.

I have also been trying to get my head around what places i can manage to fit into my limited time in Central America, i can not say i will really do it justice, but at least if i can see the main places and get a taster for each country
Uk SunrisesUk SunrisesUk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
and i can always revisit in the future. So Central America is still a bit in the air, i know my route but not sure of the stops and the detours.

My 4 flights in South America came in at £262.00 so a few more quid to add to my rather expensive trip, but you can not take your money with you when you die and it beats working. I had issues yesterday with the portable hard drive im taking with me to back my pics and stuff with, it stopped working and in the end i managed to get it working by re-formatting it and hopefully it does not die on me on my travels and this was just a misfortunate blip.

Bought my national express ticket to London yesterday and a bottle of wine for my Couchsurfing host in London, i now have a grand total of 26 flights, possibly a few cheap flights in SEA and no idea how many thousand bus miles, a few ferry's as i know the is the ferry in Torres Del Paine and from Argentina to Uruguay and im sure a few more will be thrown in for good measure....lol
Uk SunrisesUk SunrisesUk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
and no idea how many miles will be walked and trekked around hills, lakes,mountains and museums and along beaches etc.

At this moment in time i think i will Ticabus and chicken bus most of Central America and an internal flight in Mexico, although i am considering adding some flights in Central America, i think it depends on cash flow and the prices. well just waiting for the time to pass and get on the road now.




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises
Uk SunrisesUk Sunrises
Uk Sunrises

Uk Sunrises


Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb