Finding my feet in Southfields..


Advertisement
Published: September 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Heath and i were fortunate enough to find accommodation with family of friends back at home. So for 3 weeks I stayed at Tony and Pat's in Southfields, which backed onto Wimbledon Common. It was nice to stay in a family home for the first couple of weeks on arrival.
Everyday for the first 2 weeks, we were out and about exploring different parts of London. Large City!!!! And at night we would come back to Soutfields and share some olives, camberbert and dips!!! Mmmm, for 2 aussies on very little money we were enjoying ourselves!!!
Work was fast approaching and my stress levels about finding somewhere to live were also increasing!! Anyway after much mucking about, Heath and I found our place in Earls Court. We loved it the minute we saw it, and were informed the next day that it was ours to move into!!! It also came with 75 hell stairs so I was pretty happy my butt was going to get a work out!! On the 28th May we moved in and have managed to make it our little home away from home...
Managed to catch up with Jules C from home, met up went to a pub, drank way too much wine, sent my mum stupid drunk messages and then met up with Heath to go have dinner with one of his non-drinking mates... Nice, I felt a bit silly!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb