Arrived in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kilburn
March 10th 2009
Published: March 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


10/3/09
Ok so we’ve settled into the hostel a little more now, recovered from our jet lag and seen the inside of a few local pubs.
I went on a mission on Sunday to get boots. All I’m saying is that in the leggings/dress equation, sneakers do not cut it! So having tramped all over the place on Friday and still not found somewhere where Londoners manage to clothe themselves, I decided to go to the new, big, massive Westfield. Despite our local train line being down, I still managed to take 1 bus and 2 trains to get there. Found some awesome boots, unfortunately the exchange rate didn’t allow for them, so settled for some ‘pretty good’ short biker boots, for 25 quid.
Everyone in the hostel is looking for work. People are getting jobs eventually but they’re having to settle for less than what they were looking for.
I got pretty excited when I saw an ad for a receptionist at a private gym/health centre. Full access to facilities included!!! So I’m crossing my fingers. Got an interview for a bar job in a swanky lounge tomorrow.
At the moment I’m parked in an office floor waiting for Ronan to finish interviewing for his nursing agency. Two hours so far!!!! Reams and reams of paperwork!!!! Haven’t they heard of trees?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb