SNOW


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kilburn
February 8th 2007
Published: February 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up to snow outside my window, got up at 6.30 to play in it for a bit, then off to bed again. Its raining slightly now, but this has been the first day of it, so have been pretty lucky.

Well I should tell you what I've got planned for myself for the next joint of the journey. I was going to stay in London and find work, but I really wanted to settle in a place that was totally different. London is great but there is just constant people around you, and its such an antipodean city that most accents you hear around you are from other countries. I've seen all the touristy things I wanted to do and have decided to journey up to Scotland. 90% sure i want to go to Edinburgh, so did a day of planning. Am going up there on Sunday and then am doing a 6 day Haggis Tour 'Compass Buster' that goes around the main sites of Scotland so should be different. Booked myself a journey up there and into a hostel so feeling pretty secure and good at the moment. Will stay a couple of days on after that to get the feel of the city and job opportunities and see what happens!

Off to go and have tea and dvds with Andrea and Ben tonight. The snow has turned into dirty mash, so jeans are getting wet, but waterproof jacket is good!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb