Week 5 Part Deux


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
February 8th 2006
Published: February 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday
Class 1-530. Went grocery shopping! Yea, got lots of Pasta, yum! I did my ususally Wednesday morning routine, you know, get up early and what not...I also signed up for the Oxford Day trip and am looking forward to that this Saturday. Oh and today was a good day! Because I got a great e-mail today, it made my day...I also finished some laundry that needed to be done so I can begin thinking about my spring break, only a couple more weeks to go! i also was really tired so i went to bed early!

Thursday
Class 9-12 A bit boring, we watched two movies on the role of the royalty in the twentieth century. I am so glad that class is almost over, but i still have that stupid 3,000 word essay to do and research yet! Ah!!! I really do not like to write papers, especially for classes that i find boring! But oh well, I will get over it! So, I went back to the room and did research for my paper and I was up pretty late doing it, cuz i was also doing other things I shouldn't have been doing as well. Such as watching TV, doing other HW, surfing the net, watching Gilmore Girls, and the like. I also went to Waterstones to look at some books for my research paper. Came back and read the little book i bought about Queen Victoria, because that is what my final paper is on. I just don't want to actually write the paper! AH! i hate writing papers, but oh well soon classes will be over!

Friday
So, I got up early to go to class. We were suppose to go to the Cabinet War Rooms, but class was canceled. i thought I would go back then and get a nap! I came back at started to begin all my finals. But, I don't know why I was really tired so, I just took a nap. I woke up and then I did all of my Shakespeare work. Jacqueline and I walked around the block to get some fresh air. i also got a hilarious e-mail from Danny! I miss that kid and it really did make me laugh so hard! I read the entire book of Macbeth and did my paper on it while I was watching the rest of season 4 of Gilmore Girls. For some reason, when I went to be tonight I couldn't sleep. At three in the morning I could here the horses walking around the block. But I am really looking forward to my day trip to Oxford.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb