The longest to-do list in theworld....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
January 27th 2009
Published: January 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I highly recommend that when planning a 3 month trip - you give yourself more than 4 weeks to do it in! Especially if you haven't got a valid passport!

Week 1
First meeting with Tom at trailfinders - gave him my list of things I wanted to see and do, my budget and timelines. He did a great job and sent me through a draft itinerary overnight. I changed a few things... and we reworked it together at a marathon 4 hour session but by the end of it I was now going for 3 months instead of 2 and had spent almost double! Oops.

Week 2
The start of the to-do list was formed from initial thoughts after reading travel guidebooks and back-packer survival magazine articles. The list grew to 2 x A4 sides within minutes. Passport application submitted... jabs inflicted and then the buying started. First it was travel toels and sleep sheets 9as per all the guidebooks) then the first strip to Boots... £130!

Week 3
Passport received... then sent off again for visas. More purchasing... everything from clothes to more medication and travel accessories. The to-do list is growing faster than things are being crossed off.

Week 4
With one week to go, the to-do list is now 4 x A4 pages long and the majority is crossed off. Worryingly - still got no passport / visa but plenty of time for that... right?






Advertisement



30th January 2009

Spelling - see me!
I hope my typing improves... first strip to Boots! Honestly

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb