Safe & sleepy in Kensington, London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
January 13th 2009
Published: January 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The plane ride was average for the first 7 hours then it allllllll went downhill from there. Smicy was Mr. Grumpus and I was whinging because the travel sickness tablets made me feel sick. There were crying babies EVERYWHERE. We did not look pretty at all. Some people on the plane still did at the end of the flight which really irritated me!

London lights look freakin awesome from the plane though! 😊

Fun fact: I was almost denied entry to the country as I didn't have my return ticket on me or any other crap you apparently need to get in. I know, I know, stupid me but Smic had everything in his bag and Mr. Irish citizen got to go straight through. End result: I got yelled at for about 15 minutes but I smiled sweetly so she let me through. YAY!!!!

We are staying at a hostel called Astor in Kensington. It's a lil rough at the edges but it definately adds to the housey cosy feel. We're really trying not to go to sleep so we went wandering the streets for food and we stumbled across exhibition road with a few museums with free FREE FREE!! admission so we got our nerd on and went to the science museum (Mr Driver would've been proud), it was pretty fun. There are apparently super sexy cars everywhere...Aston Martins & Bentleys (I can't tell) and the houses are all charming and white and stuff. We also watched some kids fall over whist ice skating.

Fun times so far.

Peace out, Bee Dandy xoxoxoxo

Advertisement



22nd January 2009

hahahaha you guys are the best!!! I'm glad they let you in bee. you love mr.driver (prob not as much as he loves you though....)

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb