Good Weather = Bad Allergies


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
June 19th 2012
Published: June 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This second week of work has been great as I'm getting more marketing stuff to work on (updating social networking pages, researching blogging, etc), but I am quite bothered by my allergies. This is probably too much information, but it's the only thing on my mind right now...

The weather has improved the past few days from rain, wind, and cold to sunny! However, the air is very humid and the moisture gets trapped in my lungs and in return, flaring up my allergies. It was very awkward in the office today as the room was silent and I was sitting there sniffling away to disrupt it. Wow, this really is too much information about allergies, but my followers should know all of my London happenings...

Other than the allergies I've been having a great time. England is currently playing Ukraine in football, so I went over to the French restaurant next door to watch it. However, most of the people there were there to watch France play! They were even standing outside and looking through the window to watch as every other restaurant/pub was playing the England game. Still trying to understand football here as I know nothing about it. It reminds me of American football in the sense that people congregate in bars merely to watch it and shout at the TV. Brits and Americans really are not all that different...

Sorry for the very short post today. Allergies are the worst...especially when you're trying to adjust to a different country...

~Kayleigh

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb