the journey has begun....Brussels - London - Delhi


Advertisement
Published: August 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is it, i am on the road now, a dream has come true, and i feel a whole mixture of feelings all at the same time. Not to mention the emotional and sad departure from roasting hot Brussels today. Who knows if if what i am doing is right, but i certainly didn't want to miss out on this chance to travel over several months, and be able to take my time to enjoy whats along the way. So determined as i am, i have taken the plunge into the open and lets just see where i land and what happens next.

Here is just a little piece of how my day has been so far... once I boarded my flight in Brussels and with the help of some very friendly BA staff (aren't we all?) my tears dried away and a smile came back to my face. I sat there quietly for the short flight with loads of thoughts rushing through my mind and pondering over a cup of proper English tea. It was my little time to gather my thoughts and to realise what is happening to me. Then once i landed at Heathrow, the buzzy feeling started rising within me and reality starts kicking in. I don't know what it is about airports, and especially London ones, but that sad happy feeling you get when you go to one always makes me feel i am on the move and alive and doing what i am most passionate about in life!

The good news is that not only am i slowly coming to terms with the fact that i am totally responsible for what i am about to do, but that in less than 12 hrs i will be landing in a totally chaotic city which will be where my trip kicks off. On a another positive note, I have also just found out I have been kindly upgraded to business class for the long haul flight, so actually positive thoughts are all i can think from now on. Just be myself, be wise out there, keep smiling and hopefully all good things will happen to me along the way. I certainly hope so. But so far so good, i certainly cannot complain.

They say good things happen to good people, so hopefully that is what will continue to happen. I am off now to have a browse around the lounge and enjoy some free magazines as well as gaze out the windows at all the BA plane tails and flights taken off which i love. Then i'll be off to board by flight and totally indulge in the club class high life!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb