About to Leave


Advertisement
Published: March 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well its my first day of the trip. Had an early start, up at 0400 ready to be picked up at 0445! The MT driver was sound, told me he would have picked me up later if I had wanted. Anyway, was down at Edinburgh in plenty of time. Checked in with the nice British Airways woman and she gave me a fire exit seat with extra leg room and access to the exectutive lounge with free drink and food, bit early for the drink though, just orange juice for me. Journey was really good on the way down, big leather seats with loads of room and a breakfast halfway through the journey. Plane was delayed but only by about 10mins.

Arrived in Heathrow, massive airport, had to get the bus to terminal 4 which is also huge. Waiting on my flight out to New York beside the internet cafe when the guy said there is 20min left on the machine! Almost ran out now though so will update when im in NYC! :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd March 2007

have a great time
Hi Pal, By the time you read this you will be there, have a great time will be watching your travel log with great interest and will keep you up to date with the progress of the revived S.F.C. ( mon the blues )
3rd March 2007

Hey x
Hi I am already so jealous of your adventure! Hope your having a fab time and look forward to your tales of the US! Remember not to get shot in the crotch xx
6th March 2007

Hey luce
Son, Im gonna hunt you down and shoot you in the crotch! Seen your chips-a-hoy cookies but will get then nearer the end of my trip. Stay cool chief.
6th March 2007

Hello
Hi, thanks for the text about the Rangers bar, I'll head down there to check it out before Thursday. Hopefully they will show the game. Dont think theres much chance of getting the toon game on though! Speak soon.
8th March 2007

Hi Mum
Yeah I got the message, it sent to my email. Managed to get another night in the place on Thurs so hopefully a bed will come up for fri too. Say hello to John and Stasia, tell her I can't find her jumper!! Lots of love.
16th March 2007

what about business !!!!!!!
Okay James, Enough of this holiday carry on, its about time you started working,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, seen any nice motors ?? we could go halfers and ship them over, I'm thinking 911's nice old rust free American ones, perhaps a Dodge Charger or something........... think you should buy an autotrader or whatever its called over there, think the one that covers America might be heavy reading .......... cheers...... Dad.
20th March 2007

what about business !!!!!!!
seen more old motors since heading south than I have for the last 2weeks. Lots of old trucks down here. Met a really nice couple in DC, the guy has a really old Ford pick up, says he would swap me for the Merc or an old British car! He emailed me photos so will try to forward them.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb