Last Night in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Harrow
June 17th 2015
Published: June 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Andrew and I arrived in London from Liverpool about 1600. We took another train then a long bus ride to arrive at our hotel -- the Eurotraveller Premier. We are spending our last day in London in Harrow, a residential area in northwest London, not far from Wembly Stadium. Our room is really nice and comfortable.

Tonight, we have taken it easy. Dinner was at the White Horse, a really nice pub down the street with the best fish and chips so far. We walked the neightborhood and picked up breakfast at the grocery around the corner. We are watching Women's World Cup, England - Columbia, and packing up. I fly out of Heathrow at 1225 tomorrow.

After I leave, Andrew will be off to his next adventure. During the two weeks before his class at Oxford starts, Andrew is going to Clara, Ireland (about two hours out of Dublin) to work on a farm in exchange for room and board. He is super excited, and to tell the truth, I'm really excited for him!

I have mixed feelings about leaving tomorrow. I miss Whitney, Alex, and John...I miss home. But the time with Andrew has been priceless, and Europe has been fun, beautiful, meaningful, and touching. Before leaving I talked a lot about this being the trip of a lifetime, and it has been that and so much more!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb