To Africa!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
December 16th 2010
Published: December 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dear All

I'm back again! After nearly four months of feet on the ground, another holiday is coming up and I've packed my backpack yet again. This time heading for a closer location, but still far enough to be exotic and adventurous (I hope!).

Tunisia, in 19 days!

After waking up at stupid o'clock again tomorrow morning - 3am - I'll be flying myself off to Tunis, capital of Tunisia, via Rome. Planning on a couple of days in the capital, to include the remains of the Ancient City of Carthage, before heading south via El Jem colisseum, Mahdia, and hopefully not too many tourist beach-traps, towards Matmata and Star Wars country. From here, there should be a desert trip in there somewhere, crossing the massive salt lake of Chott el Jerid, towards the oasis towns of the south-west. After this, back up north via the ancient Islamic holy city of Kairouan, and Aid Draham, a mountain getaway where there might even be lots of snow at this time. Finally back to Tunis and home again.

Be assured that I'll be updating my travel blog again as I go, and hoping to include some great photos along the way. Gonna take extra care this time not to get a virus on my camera's memory card...!

Adding a few photos to mark the beginning of my journey, and watch this space for the rest!

Laterz

Al


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb