WATCH THIS SPACE....


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well helllooooo there! Gosh it certainly has been a long time, hasn't it? My last entry dates back to July two years ago. Much has happened since then and I will try and update you as well as I possibly can.

*sigh*....Life is tought sometimes, and sometimes it can be a walk in the clouds. I wish there was an in between, instead of "when it rains it pours" kind of concept. My head is in the air, buzzing with things I want to do, people I want to see, places I want to go to, new friends I want to make. After travelling, there is no going back.... it's a drug, and it gets you hooked without you realising it. It's not until returning to everyday life that you start getting withdrawl symptoms and the everso famous holiday blues. The only thing that keeps one going is to get that next fix and travel again, make that money, save that money, sort out a new place to venture to. But what happens when that kick runs out (which it inevitably will)? I am not the only one feeling like this, and it makes me strong thinking about all the poor souls out there that feels misplaced in such a beautiful world cursed, tormented and plagued with war and hatred. Thinking about the people that have no choice, the people that have no money to travel, the people that are far worse off than the average Joe's, makes me wonder how I even dare to compain about my life. But we all have our ups and downs, how we deal with them is up to us and that's what determines how strong we are. We could decide to give up (and end up at our parents' place mooching off them) our we could decide to give it our all (and end up getting a crappy job but at least have a job).

Yes, it is true, I am currently living in London again, believe it or not. After leaving the country over two years ago, I never thought I would return to this city so soon. I am trying to look at things in a new light, and do things I didn't do last time around. I thought I had done it all, but this city keeps throwing surprises and unexpected situations, and I seem to end up at the deep end. But I don't know how long I will stay this time around. It's good money and easy to find a job here and I've quickly become the zombie I dreaded so much, which was the reason I left in the first place. To mindlessly and numbly wander the streets of London not realising what is happening around you is really not the way I want to live. Of course there are things happening in a big place like London, but I don't have the time/strength/money/will (delete were appropriate) to do any of it. And I don't like sitting in a huge office with disgusting coffemachines staring at the brick wall of another building feeling like an ant in an ant farm. Isn't life supposed to be more than this? (The everlasting question I seem to be asking myself more and more these days) Could someone please give me an answer because I am over my head. Any suggestions as to what to do, where to go, what to see?? I need to get our of here, or I'll go CRAZY!!*sigh* It seems either way I lose....can I do anything right???

I'm sorry for this rambling blog entry, I am usually more composed. I will write some more nice, fluffy, pink, cute (etc) entries when I get the time. I promise to put more pictures in here as well so you will all see the glorious wonder that is London (a hint of sarcasm there perhaps...) I am bound to travel more this fall, so if any of you are out and about, let me know and we can meet up.

Take care my loved ones! X The Ant

Advertisement



22nd May 2007

cheer up cherub. at least your not doing a job of a chimp. next time you feel white sand roll off your back just think of that persons breath on a 9:00am tube crush. p
22nd May 2007

smelly armpits?
Haha, yes you're right, nothing worse than the crammed tube in the morning. At least I have the pleasure of taking the bus which is better than nothing (I would get a bike, but I don't have a death wish, lol). What gets me through the day is knowing that there is life beyond London. But the money is too easy, how can I resist? Who's is this btw? ;) E
23rd May 2007

Hej Eva! Så du är tillbaka i London igen, både upp och ner kan jag tänka mig. Var jobbar du då? Jag sitter här och väntar på en elev som inte kommer, har praktik och vikarierar två timmar i veckan i en klass där jag också har praktik. När du får pengar att resa igen så är mitt bästa tips Indien! Detta underbara land, en sak är säker man har aldrig tråkigt i Indien! kram

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb